I have a question regarding the need to log in to start the server....
I can understand that in initial login may be needed when setting up the server, and I can understand the use of a remote server to validate the use of the registration key. However, it seems that the user is also required to log in with a username and password every time that the server or NAS hardware on which TwonkyServer is installed is rebooted, for example after a power failure. Is this intended?
I expected that the login would somehow be saved so that restarts would be fairly painless. The problem is that if the server or NAS has to be restarted for any reason, then someone must login via a browser before they can access the content that TwonkyServer is there to provide. That's almost OK if I am around, but I cannot rely on other family members to do this in my absence, when all they want to do is to switch on the hifi or play something on a smart radio.
I'd appreciate some feedback on this. Have I missed something that says "save settings" or similar? Thanks.